Versatile Blogger Award!!!

Hallo everybody, my human has been lazy in the last few days and I discovered only now that I had a nice surprise waiting for me! Murphy invited me to participate in a new contest!!! The versatile blogger award!

It is my first time, so please accept my apologies if I do this wrongly because I am not sure I know all the rules … !!!

So, if I understand it properly, there are three rules:

1) thank Murphy for inviting me – THANK YOU!!!!

2) share 7 things with you about myself…. wow, so many!!!!

  1. I am three years old, I am a mantel great dane, and… I am a small great dane… I only weight 45kgs….
  2. I hate working… unless there is a reward…. but it must be something really interesting… don’t try with kibbles, I will never move a paw for them
  3. My favourite treat is…. bread!!! (after the forbidden content of my human’s plates, but that is off limits sigh)
  4. I love basketballs … but I happen to break all of them…
  5. I like dogs … I wish I could spend all my time at the park playing…
  6. I hate water… infact I only put my paws in the lake… but in september my human is going to take me to swimming lessons…. arrghhh
  7. My favourite toys is… Mrs Chicken!!! She recently lost a leg, so my human replaced it last week… If you check this old post you can see her…

3) I now have to pass my award to 15 friends…  here is my random selection – sorry if I miss any of you my friends: 

  1. Darwin
  2. Dennis the Visla
  3. El’bow & Hauwii
  4. Homer
  5. Honey
  6. Kasha
  7. Lexi 
  8. Mango 
  9. Mango and Dexter 
  10. Paco, Milo, Maya
  11. Tucker
  12. Miss Kylie
  13. Phantom, Thunder and Ciara
  14. The Thundering Herd
  15. Asta

4) I need to let them know that I think they are real special… check your messages … I left my paws on your blogs!

Ciao Lucille

About Lucille

Live and let the others live, that's my motto!
This entry was posted in Awards and Contests. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Versatile Blogger Award!!!

  1. The OP Pack says:

    Lucille, that is such a nice award for you. We thank you for sharing it with us too. We loved learning more about you, especially about the basketballs – you must be really strong to be able to do that. We have never been swimming and are not sure we would like it either.

    Have a great weekend.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  2. hello lucille its dennis the vizsla dog hay congratchoolayshuns and thank yoo!!! i wil put this in the sunday awards and meem show!!! ok bye

  3. Congrats on the award and thanks for passing it along to us.

  4. Miss Kylie says:

    That award looks stunning on your bloggie and I think you did a great job, first time and all!! Thank you for sharing it with me!! I love making new friends!! Thanks for playing in my give-a-way, I’m sorry you didn’t win- I wish EVERYONE could have gotten a free collar, but that might put them out of business!! BOL

    Licks,
    Kylie

  5. Mango says:

    Oh thank you so much for thinking of me. I am not sure when I will get to play as momma is all about Dexter’s dumb contest these days. Sigh.

    I only work for food too. Why else would they call it work?

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  6. Woof!
    Congrats on the Award and thank for passing it to me.
    You’ll have fun taking swimming lessons Lucille.
    I love to get to know you better, hmm, Mrs. Chicken recently lost a leg?
    I have to find out why.
    Cheers!

  7. Tucker says:

    I’m so glad you don’t like swimmin’ either.

    woof – Tucker

  8. Pingback: its the sunday awards and meem show dennis is not heer edishun!!! « Dennis the Vizsla Dog's Diary of Destruction

  9. Hi Lucille – congratulations on your first blog award and thanks so much for passing it on to me!

    That was really interesting reading your “7 things” – I never realised your favourite treat is BREAD too!! 😀

    I will play along soon –

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  10. Hi Lucille – I posted about your award and the 7 things about me – come over to my blog and see! 🙂

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  11. Kasha the Dainty Great Dane says:

    Hello Lucille,

    Sorry I haven’t been blogging very much but my hooman has been lazy..I tried to get her to blog more often but she’s just a bum…HA ROO. Thank you very much for my award. I will fill out mine soon. I hope all is well with you and your family. I’m doing well.

    AARF Kasha the Dainty Great Dane

  12. Pingback: its the sunday awards and meem show on hiatus edishun!!! « Dennis the Vizsla Dog's Diary of Destruction

Leave a Reply

