Tricky T-Day – Playing W.INS. with your toys

Ciao today I want to write to you on my own. I would like to tell you about tricks.

Tricks are normally very useful for rainy days or cold days, days in which you are not really looking forward going out for a walk. Humans think that they are terribly brilliant in finding new things to do with us, but I almost always disagree with my human’s choices.

Anyway, there is a nice trick I would like to tell you about. It is called “W.INS.”

Before you begin just make sure you have fifteen-thirty minutes to dedicate to this, since it is vital that you are able to fully concentrate while you are trying your best at it.

Select a toy that you really like, it needs to tell you something special:

Select a comfortable place where you can quietly sit or down and start playing with your toy as normal, than bite it a little bit stronger:

As you can see, by biting it a bit more you start to get to the scope of the game: W.I.N.S. stays for… “WHAT’S INSIDE”… eh eh eh 😉 !!! Some others will describe it as de-stuffing, I instead believe that we, doggies, need to make sure that the content of what we play with is safe, correctly smelly and above all spread around with our scent :).

Little by little you can see what is inside your toy, check it and spread it around. Make sure you are adequatly slobbering it or it will not take the correct scent, personalised flavour of yourself. See how the sequence shows how accurate you need to be:

When you get good at this, you will see that you will only need less and less minutes to get the scope of the game, it just takes a bit of exercise and hard commitment.

Perfect, I am really good at this!!! 😉 I wonder why they don’t include it in the obedience competitions!

“Lucille’s human completely disagrees with the content of this post and wishes to inform all Lucille’s friends that Lucille went to bed without dinner after realising how naughty she had been!!!!”

About Lucille

Live and let the others live, that's my motto!
This entry was posted in Training. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Tricky T-Day – Playing W.INS. with your toys

  1. brooke says:

    haahha Darwin is a pro at this game!

  2. Homer says:

    Never mind about that ball – the most important thing is that you had fun!

    Love,
    Homer

  3. The OP Pack says:

    Phantom and Dakota used to do a lot of destuffing when they were young pups. Thunder and Ciara have done some, but not much. But we think maybe we should practice more following your technique. We love the shot with the doga move:) And we can’t believe your Mom made you go to bed without your dinner. That’s not very nice. Hope you got extras the next day.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  4. Carol from Down Under says:

    Oh Lucille you are an expert at this game. Well done and thanks for telling everyone the rules of the game. I think there will be lots of dogs that enjoy it. Tell your Mum that it is better to play this game than chew a new shoe ha ha. No worries, love Carol

  5. Lucille, you are an EXCELLENT de-stuffer. We do not believe that your mom would send you to bed without supper simply for acting like a dog! Especially knowing that you could not possibly have known what you were being punished for. And as she clearly condoned your actions by taking pictures of the whole de-stuffing, thus encouraging said activity. So we’re sure your mom was just taking a little poetic license when she made her addendum to your most interesting and instructive post.

    Love your background Santas! Merry Christmas!

    Jed & Abby

  6. Tucker says:

    Ohs I played this game with my Turkey stuffy the other day. However, I is not as good as you, you are a pro!!

    woof – Tucker

  7. Oh Lucille! I thought I was really good at W.INS but now I realise, I was not doing it with the correct Italian technique!! 😉

    Actually, I have to confess – I have got a bit lazy at this game. I used to do it a lot when I was younger but now that I’m a ‘senior doggie’, I seem to have lost interest. At any rate, my recent stuffies are all still here and still in one piece!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  8. Oh no – Lucille! I just left you a comment but I don’t see it…what happened to it??

  9. I will try again – I was saying that I had been practising WINS for years but now after reading your post, I realised that I didn’t have the correct Italian technique!! 😉

    Actually, I don’t seem to do this so much anymore now that I am a ‘senior doggie’ – most of my recent stuffies are still all in one piece!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

    • Lucille says:

      Hi Honey,
      I found your message…. don’t ask me why or how, but it went into spam…
      But I looked for it and I found it 😉
      So you are now behaving like a real lady eh? Yes, yes, we all know you truly are!
      Ciao Lucille

  10. Clearly a career as a surgeon is in your future.

  11. Ooo that’s what that game is called 🙂 We also play W.INS very well – probably not as good as you though, i think we may have been playing it slightly wrong. We go for the examination of the heart of the stuffie…the SQUEAKER! I think we shall make sure we examine the enire contents in future! 😀

    Licks and lots of slobber,
    Lexi and Jasper the Danes

  12. Sasha says:

    BARK! Hi Lucille, I just found you. Mommy says you live far far away in a famous land. Can we be friends? I like your stuffy game. Mommy got smart and started buying stronger stuffies, so not stuffins around the lair lately. I prefer to chew on my meat bone and keep mommy happy.
    BARK! Sasha the Princess

  13. DaneDreaming says:

    I love your pictures! My Mom bought me a huge stuffed dog for christmas and I played this game too. Mom wasn’t impressed since I usually am a very good boy with toys and don’t take the stuffing out..but what fun it is! Now my doggy is in her closet 😦
    Hope you have a great year to come. I’ll visit your blog often. Luke and his slave,Jenn.

Leave a Reply

