“HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!” and my unusual New Year’s Eve :)

****§§§****

Happy New Year to all of you and to your families!

May 2011 bring you health, happiness, money, kibbles and bones! 😉

****§§§****

You know, my new year’s eves are normally spent at home, with my humans, as they do not like the idea to leave me alone, scared of all the fireworks of every new year’s eve. Not that I am particularly scared, but still, they like to spend it at home.

We would have “chili con carne” (don’t ask my why, because none of us is mexican) and beer and tortillas. Most of my human’s friends already know this, so they either accept to come over and stay with us, having chili as well, or they have to invite me also ;)!!!

This year my humans also had different invitations, but all were not including me… they had been invited in a very nice place on the mountains, to have dinner in a fancy restaurant… but they said no, thank you…. Till …. ta dah…. best invitation of all…. Maura invited us over to her training center for a dog’s friendly new year’s eve party!!!!

Remember Maura? She is the owner of my Mum, Gaia, and she is also a fantastic dog trainer.  Well, she invited us over to spend a New Year’s eve with her, Daniela, their dogs (Birke, Flu, Oki), Davide and Simona with their dogs (Nike & Ziva), with Nuvola (a dog staying for a week while humans are on holiday), me (Lucille) and my humans!!!!

Let me introduce my friends:

And this is the great location where our party took place: sorry if the pictures are a bit blurry but our camera is not the best one for night pictures and my human is not the best photographer either!

See the sign “Casa Uma”!

We had dinner in this little wooden house. We had a generator to have electricity, so that we could have light, heating and coffee!

For dinner humans prepared a BBQ (this is not usual New Year’s Eve food in Italy…):

But I was still rather interested in the food … see my human protecting it from my interest ;):

Other friends were a bit more comfy and were checking out the situation from inside the little house… can you see the nose?


This is Birke checking how Maura was doing with the BBQ!!!

You cannot believe it, but normally men deal with the BBQ… Well this time it was Maura and my human at the cooking!!!! Men were inside !!! Don’t know if you can see but this is me and Mario having starters while they are working eh eh eh!!!

Oki wants to go back inside… but I was the worse…. I wanted the door open to go in and out to check both my humans… you know I have to keep an eye on them all the time… they need to be surveilled….

Birke and Flu checking if anything has been forgotten around the BBQ…

That’s me and Flu playing while waiting… I love Flu… I had a wonderful time playing with her while I was staying with her when my humans were in holiday!

And this is Nuvola! A guest in Maura’s Hotel 😉 for the week… He was actually showing some interest to me…

So I had to tell him to stay at his place… I am promised to Homer!!!

Ops, have you noticed? My human caught me in action!!! I even scared little Nike!!!

But Nuvola was not too concerned as you see… He moved his interests to someone else…

Hallo Birke, how are you? My name is Nuvola…

Better stay inside, it is warmer, so what’s up for dinner tonight?

Why is this little one having a better treatment? What about me eh?

See Nuvola was really able to catch everyone’s attention… and than they say about women using certain means to get to a scope … mmmmhhhh…

Hei… what’s up down there?

Flu, give me a hand, who and what is there? You are smaller, check it out, I will help if it is dangeorous!

It is Oki! Poor guy, he must be scared of so many dogs around him….

But still we are not 100% sure that it is all … 🙂

Hei girls, any luckier on the other side of the table? Is food any nearer?

Sorry Maura, wouldn’t you by any means be handing over that steak to me? You seem to be finished and I would not mind… you know… I am kind of hungry still…

Ziva, I see you surrendered…. You know, being older and wiser I need to let you know that there is a very important motto you need to learn “never give up, never surrender”, sooner or later something will fall from the table… I hope 🙂

eh eh eh, had my share, now I can relax too!!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

About Lucille

Live and let the others live, that's my motto!
This entry was posted in Good Manners, Turism, Travelling ... Fun!!!. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to “HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!” and my unusual New Year’s Eve :)

  1. Happy 2011 Lucille!
    That looks like such a fun night! How fun to spend new years eve with people friends and doggie friends!

  2. Happy New Year efuryone!
    We wish you a lovely good year filled with good health and good laugh.
    Cheers!
    ( Oh yeah, “never give up, never surrender”, sooner or later something will fall from the table…I like that!)

  3. The OP Pack says:

    What a fun party for the pups and the humans! Nuvola was smart to back off – Homer wouldn’t like that at all:)

    Happy New Year, Lucille, to you and your family!

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  4. Tucker says:

    Oh HAPPY NEW YEAR! I think BBQs are absolutely fabulous and we have them all summer long here in the states! My hoomans however ate Thai food for New Years – so I guess it’s all about enjoying non-typical food for New Years.

    Your friends seem like lots of fun.

    woof – Tucker

  5. Carol from Down Under says:

    Hi Lucille, so happy to hear from you. Happy New Year to you and your family. What a fabulous time you had. All those doggie friends to play with of all shapes and sizes. What fun. We had a BBQ too on New Years Eve, but we had lovely warm weather to sit outside. You look tired in the last photo after your big night. Did you stay awake until 12.00. Big hugs to you Lucille, no worries, love Carol x

  6. Homer says:

    Hey Lucille,

    I’m not surprsied that Nuvola is attracted to you ‘cos you are such a pretty girl!

    Love,
    Homer

  7. What a wonderful new year’s party! You were the most beautiful lady there, with your pretty red bow. No wonder Nuvolo was entranced. Hope you get to see your friends someday where you can run and play together.

    Happy New Year!

    Jed & Abby

  8. That looks a really fun party, lots of food and lots of doggies… we wish we could have come too. What a great way to see in the new year. 🙂

    Happy new year to you all. 🙂

  9. Oskar says:

    That looks like a pawsome party!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  10. Hi Lucille!

    Sorry I’ve not been over to say hello for so long – we actually still don’t have internet in our new home yet(!) – the stupid phone company says we have a problem with our line and won’t be online till the first week of Feb! – so my humans have bought a little mobile WiFi but it’s not superfast…but I’m slowly coming round to visit my friends now…

    Anyway, I’ve been enjoying catching up on your posts. What a great party you had on New Year’s Eve!! I’m so jealous – and Hsin-Yi too. You’re so right – it is so hard to include us doggies in festive celebrations because most people don’t invite us or don’t have the right set-up to include us in their place (or the dogs are strangers and might not get along…) – this was the perfect party!

    I had to laugh, though, at that picture of you telling Nuvola to back off – what a great picture! Who says your human isn’t a good photographer? That’s a great action shot! You even scared me – ha! ha! No actually, I am exactly like you and I especially don’t like doggies that try to hump me – I get really grumpy and bark at them if they try to do that! You know, I used to have a Bernese Mountain Dog friend just like Nuvola back in Auckland, called George. Hhe was also like Nuvola in that he was always going up to other doggies to show too much interest – especially the girls (he was not neutered) and kept getting told off by other doggies. Normally, this would result in a lot of dog fights but George’s owner was so lucky that he was a REALLY chilled out doggie – even if the other dog tried to bite him, he always remained calm! He would just turn and walk away – completely unbothered – and try his attention on someone else!! My humans says she wishes I was like more like George – but I have a short fuse and if another doggie wants a fight, I will give them one! :twisted:! Anyway, I think George must be on marijuana or something to be so laid-back and happy all the time with everybody!! 😀

    Well, that looks like a wonderful party and thank you so much for sharing the photos so that I could join in this way, even if I couldn’t be there! We spent our New Year’s Eve on the road travelling from Brisbane to Newcastle so nothing so exciting! 😛

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  11. bigdogzola says:

    Hey Lucille
    Nice to find you in neighbouring Italy. Greetings from Monaco!
    I love your photos – they’re great!
    I have just started a funny photo caption game – wanna play – I’ve got some cool big dog prizes (as well as prizes for the shorties!) – here take a look:
    http://bigdogzola.com/2011/01/21/funny-face-friday/
    Ciao Bella
    xx

  12. bigdogzola says:

    Hi Lucille – I noticed on Honey’s post about the mosquitos – you mentioned the tiger mosquito and you hate your pills – you know you can wear a scalibor collar. There are other things too like Advantix spot treatment. Obviously all medication has to be looked at with their side effects etc…my human tries to put lots of garden incense citronella sticks on against mozzies during the day and I wear a scalibor collar during those months. Must avoid Leishmaniasis and any other nasties from these insects.

    • Lucille says:

      Hi! Thank you for your comment! Yes, I do wear a scalibor collar too during the summer… My human is so afraid that I can get sick… She gives me also the spot treatment. Instead of Advantix she uses Frontline Combo. The Vet also says it is better for me to take the pills – Cardotek – I have to take it once a month from May to September just to be completely sure 🙂
      But you are right, my human should try and plant more citronella in the garden, it is really a good tip 😉 I will come and see your blog too! Ciao Lucille

  13. Homer says:

    Ciao darling Lucille,

    Just want to wish you a Happy Valentine’s Day! Sending you lots of love and kisses.

    Homer

  14. Jed & Abby in MerryLand says:

    Are you ok? It’s been AGES since you’ve posted. We miss seeing your beautiful face.

    Jed & Abby

  15. Jed & Abby in MerryLand says:

    This is our second effort to post. The first one didn’t ‘take.’

    Are you ok? It’s been AGES since you’ve posted. We miss seeing your beautiful face!

    Jed & Abby

Leave a Reply

