Breakfast with Zoe at the pastry’s shop

Today my human had a great idea… She did not want to have breakfast at home… For a change, she said she wanted to go to the pastry shop to have “capuccino” and a proper pastry! Mario agreed and we set off for the pastry shop! It is not that far away, and it is one of the walks we normally do when we go out!

Preparing to go out of my gate!

Waiting patiently the ok signal to go out! (do you like my funny face?)

I am out! Every time I get out I do a jump forward (no way I do not do it) to try and surprise the dogs that live two gates away from me, as to say “hei I am out, I am out!”

Than I get back to being a very polite girl!

When we got to the pastry shop, I had a surprise… next to the shop, there is a supermarket, a farmacy, and my Vets! Coming out of the vet, for just a check up, was my friend Zoe, so we invited both her and her human to come with us!!!!

Let me introduce you my friend Zoe!

Can’t you notice anything?

Well she is off leash! Yes, Zoe NEVER uses a leash! She is so well behaved that her human never uses it! Not even when she walks in the busiest roads!!!

My human was very sad at first, as she would never leave me offleash on a road where cars drive by…  You know, I could be a good girl, but what if I saw a cat? I could lose my head if a cat was passing by!!!

I remember my human losing 10 years of her life one day when my leash carabiner broke… I found myself freed in the middle of a cross road… I walked past it next to my human without problems, but than there was a dog on the other side of the road and I had to say hallo… wow, my human was desperate, but she was brave enough to walk straight as if nothing had happened and I followed without problem… so you know, I can stay without leash too!!! Still my human says no way… but.. she does not understand doggies’ rules… we have to say hallo when we meet!

Zoe is a black great dane and she is 11 years old! She now has grey fur, but believe me she is in fantastic good shape! Her human, Monique, is a great owner and she gets on very well my humans!

Anyway, other doggies were passing by, but we were the real attraction… let alone a free great dane… 😉 eh eh eh! You should have seen the faces of the people….

Some were looking at us with disgust… but the most were having a lot of fun and we got so many cuddles!!!

I was much more polite… I was there sitting politely… and looking around… well, mostly interested in the destiny of the remaining pastry left on the table….

I liked it a lot, hope my humans will take me here again next saturday :)!!!

Walking back I was a bit hot …. and it is only beginning of spring here!

I am definitely a bit thursty, can I get some water please? I know where it is…

How refreshing!!! 😉

Now can we hurry back home please? I feel like having a nice nap before lunch time… :)!!!

Ciao Lucille

About Lucille

Live and let the others live, that's my motto!
This entry was posted in Good Manners, Turism, Travelling ... Fun!!!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Breakfast with Zoe at the pastry’s shop

  1. The OP Pack says:

    Lucille, we are never allowed off leash either. And our Mom would freak if our leashes ever broke. A couple of times she has dropped a leash but lucky for her, we didn’t run away.

    Your friend is beautiful and we are very impressed that she is 11 years old – that is a very long life for a great dane, isn’t it? She must have some wonderful humans who care a lot for her.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  2. Zoe is a pretty girl! How fun to get to have breakfast together!

    I dont know if I would trust Darwin off leash in very many places. We sometimes let her out for her potty break off leash, but not very often. Usually only when she’s really tired and we know she’d just run to her spot and pee and turn back.

  3. Carol from Down Under says:

    Oh Lucille, what a wonderful post. I love to see where you live and around your city. You are lucky there is somewhere close by to have a yummy breakfast with your humans. Your friend Zoe looks amazing. She is very good to never have a leash. I would love to have such a remarkable dog.

    Can you please show us some more posts of your lovely city. I find it so interesting to see the houses and places you walk by. As usual, hugs to your sweet self. Take care, no worries, love Carol.

  4. Lincoln says:

    Hi Lucille !!

    How cool 🙂 I’ve never been out for breakfast with my humans, not yet !
    I have to say Zoe looks handsome, she looks so sweet … ! And so do you 🙂 I love the picture when you’re waiting at the gate, look like you’re smiling 🙂
    Btw, we also have water fountains here in the streets but guess what… they are not working… !! It would be soooo useful sometimes, especially as it is starting to get warmer outside. I’m often wondering what’s the point then to put water fountains if there’s not water coming out of them.. silly !!

    The bernese dog on the video on my blog is Smarties my Grandma’s dog, she is 10, I love her (too much!!!) but she is really grumpy and never wants to play 😦

    Talk to you soon!

    Lincoln

  5. Miss Kylie says:

    I never thought I would like to have a brother or sister… well I thought it might be fun to have someone to PLAY with, but not someone to share all my things with… It was a surprise when Jimmy came, and Mom kept telling me he wasn’t staying… HA! Well, I guess with no pressure I really got along with him, which is why he is still here! hehehe Mom says she is very very proud of how well I behave with him and even though sometimes I get a little grouchy at him, she lets us work it out because knows I wouldn’t REALLY hurt him…. hehehe
    That looks like great fun going out to eat with your human. Here in the States it is SUPER hard to find ANYWHERE that will let us doggies in. Is that a public doggie drinking fountain on your walk!? HOW COOL!
    Licks,
    Kylie
    (And Puppy Kisses too from Jimmy!)

  6. Oh Lucille!! I am SO sorry I am so late with visiting! And such a fantastic post too – I LOVE it! I agree – please do more posts about your city and take us to show us some other places around – it is so lovely to feel like we are there with you!

    And wow – I am so happy to meet Zoe at last! I have heard so much about her from you and it is incredible to see her – I can’t believe it – she used to be a black Dane?? So it’s true that eventually, we go completely grey and not just our faces? But you’re right, she looks amazing for her age and it’s so nice to know that it is possible to get to that age and still be healthy and happy, as a Dane. Your post really cheered Hsin-Yi up because you know, these days she often looks at me and feels very sad and thinks that they’re going to lose me soon because I will be 8yrs old in Oct…but seeing Zoe has given her hope! It would be wonderful if I could get to that age and still be that healthy! Here’s keeping all my paws crossed!

    I thought you were a VERY polite girl in all your photos! Especially with the patries on the table – ha! ha! In fact, I don’t even see any drool! If that was me, there would be a BIG puddle on the floor and slobber everywhere! 😀 Hee! Hee!

    I hope you will meet up with Zoe again and do more posts about her!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane
    ps. Hsin-Yi says to tell Nicoletta that she is sorry she hasn’t replied to her email yet – she is just trying to get a few things off her plate and meet some deadlines first!

  7. Kasha the Dainty Great Dane says:

    Hello Lucille,

    So sorry for not visiting lately, mom has just been lazy. What a lovely day you had going out for pastries and cafe. Don’t you just hate it when some of the hoomans give you the evil eye just because you are a big dog. I know I hate it when that happens. Thanks for introducing us to your senior dane friend she is so well behaved to be able to be off leash…that would never be allowed with me as I would take off and my recall is not very good. Thanks for sharing your day with us.

    AARF Kasha the Dainty Great Dane

  8. Hello Lucille,

    Our internet is finally fast again so everyones blogs can actually load, hehe. We loved this post – our human was drooling thinking about what she could eat and drink from that Pastry shop! :p

    Your friend Zoe is beautiful, her humans must take great care of her 🙂 Hopefully we can get the grey one day! Hmmm, I’m (Jasper) already grey so how will that work…?

    Any way we’re going to catch up with the rest of your posts!

    Licks and lots of slobber,
    Lexi and Jasper the Danes

Leave a Reply

