Spring time in my garden … with major gophers????

Some of you expressed quite an interest to where I live… Well, I thought I could start telling you about my garden :)!

I have a nice big garden and recently I started noticing the first flowers blooming…!!!

Please do not ask me the name of the flowers, my human does not even know them in italian, let alone how they translate into english…

Yes, correct, she is not much of a gardener, but she is putting efforts into it… She loves wide green places…  Trees, grass and animals, dogs and horses! But my garden in the past years it really pretty much looked like the Addams family’s garden, believe me!

I will keep you informed about this year’s version, but it looks a bit better than last year at least as a start… but… I think we have big gophers in our garden!!! Why? Look here!!!

There are big holes everywhere! What is happening to my garden???

Some evil creatures are digging while I am turning around :(!!! They must be the most monstrous gophers! No wait… my humans are saying we are doing works in the garden! Ahhh! that’s why I keep being locked inside while the sun is shining!!!

Are we saying this year I will have a REAL garden??? Stay tuned and I will let you know soon…

Ciao Lucille

About Lucille

Live and let the others live, that's my motto!
This entry was posted in Biography. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Spring time in my garden … with major gophers????

  1. The OP Pack says:

    We used to have some nice gardens and pretty flowers in pots in our yard, but Ciara the Gardener has other ideas. Last year was a disaster – no flower pots on the deck, she de-planted all of them. Mom says she is going to try again this year, but we shall see. We can’t wait to see how pretty yours is going to be.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  2. Lincoln says:

    Lucky lucky Lucille ! I don’t have a garden as I’m leaving in a flat with my humans, so my garden is the local park 🙂 – Oh, I do have a balcony though !
    I saw a little bit of a swimming pool, is that right ? Fun ! Do you swim sometimes?

    Have a nice day,
    Lincoln

  3. Carol from Down Under says:

    Hi Lucille, your garden looks lovely. As long as you have some green grass and sun to snooze in that’s all you need. P.S I’m not much of a gardener either but I try. Tell your mum and dad you could help with digging some holes. I’m sure you would love to help. No worries, love Carol x

  4. Hi Lucille,

    The first flower bush we think is a Viburnum, we have a few in our garden and they look just like that in flower right now….if it is that it can grow quite big, and is a beautiful bush when in flower, plus it is evergreen which we like a lot.

    The garden work looks interesting, we look forward to seeing what it turns into. 🙂

    Have a great week! 🙂

  5. I wish we had a garden like you do!
    We’re working on our dogya positions! Darwin’s not much of a contortionist!

  6. Oh yes, and Darwin LOVES beer. From when she was a young pup (I know the picture looks like we were feeding it to her, but she got a sneak taste before that) she was a huge fan! At first we had to monitor our drinks on the coffee table, but she’s finally stopped helping herself. When we were on vacation once with friends, the guys were throwing their cans on the side when they were done (to be picked up later) and Darwin helped herself to all she could gather. Such a lush! 🙂

  7. Tucker says:

    THey don’t want you to help? What? We are excellent at digging!

    woof – Tucker

  8. Oh Lucille – my human is like yours – she loves big green spaces and trees and plants and parks to walk in – but she is useless at looking after her own! HA! HA!

    I can’t wait for you to take us on a tour of the rest of your town!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  9. Homer says:

    Ciao Lucille,

    I’m sure your booti-ful garden will turn out fine! Looks like you guys have a lot of gardening work to do!

    Love,
    Homer

  10. Kasha the Dainty Great Dane says:

    Hello Lucille,

    Thanks for sharing your garden with us, I’m sure you can’t wait for all that digging to be completed. My garden is nice but my hoomans are not big gardeners either so nothing too special here. At least you have some flowers we don’t even have them.

    AARF Kasha the Dainty Great Dane

  11. We’re looking forward to see what is happening with your garden!

    Our human is a terrible gardener. She likes grass in her garden and that’s about it…maybe some low maintences tree’s that she can’t kill :p Luckily grass is our favourite to, anything else and it would be trampled, hehe!

    Licks and lots of slobber,
    Lexi and Jasper the Danes

Leave a Reply

