Paris & Lincoln’s French Contest!

Thank you everybody for your concerns about my health. It is something perfectly normal, it is a beahaviour that makes it possible within a pack to have more females help in growing up the puppies :), but of course it does have side effects, like that I am sad, but above all that I have milk in my breast that could cause an infection, since I am not giving it to any puppies… To make it go away I have to take a disgusting medicine that it is based on hormons and of course this is not good either… I will keep you posted on what my humans will decide about getting me operated…

Add to this that my best friend, my Romeo is having plans to move from Italy, you can understand I cannot be that happy, can I?

Anyway, I was almost missing my deadline as to partecipate in Lincoln’s French Contest! How could I not take part in it!!! Problem is that with the works in the garden and my cloudy mood, my human was not able to teach me anything new…

She wanted to cheat and show something I already knew and change the word to be a french one but it would not have been fair and I would get totally confused…. So…. ta da…..

 Here I am in Paris!

Well, as if I had gone to Disneyland in Paris ;)!!!

This is a present that Mario took back to my human when he went there last year. Lucky him, he was in Paris for a training with his company and the location they selected was very neer the amusement park, so he would go in every night to have fun!!! Lucky eh?

Speak to you soon, yes the video you are all waiting is soon on its way ;)!!!

Ciao Lucille

About Lucille

Live and let the others live, that's my motto!
This entry was posted in Awards and Contests. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Paris & Lincoln’s French Contest!

  1. Lincoln says:

    Hi Lucille !

    I LOVE the picture of you wearing the Paris Top !!! It fits you very well, Lucille 🙂 I love your face – you seem like you are very serious on this picture, this is good and very Parisian !
    I have never been to Disneyland – wish I could though, I’d love to meet Pluto !
    I will post your picture on my blog when the contest is over !

    Talk soon,

    Lincoln

  2. Hee! Hee! I like your picture, Lucille!! Very stylish! My humans have been to Disneyland in America but never in France…

    So do you mean you’re not doing a training video in French now? Oh, I’m so disappointed!! I have been working on my French command – it is a funny one – ha! ha! I also had to find a new word and a new action that I did not already know, because otherwise if Hsin-Yi just used a French word for an old behaviour, I would get confused! 😉 So we are learning a new behaviour which is…I think…very French! HA! HA! I will put up the video tomorrow –

    SLobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  3. Carol from Down Under says:

    Oh Lucille, you look so adorable. I’m sure if you were in Paris, all the boy doggies would be drooling all over you. Good luck with the competition. No worries, love Carol.

  4. Homer says:

    AH HAHAHAHAHAHA! Lucille… mama mia! I love this photo of your expression. Priceless!

    Love,
    Homer

  5. Ooo lovin’ the T-shirt Lucille! We would also love to go to Disneyland – Mario is sooo lucky! 🙂

    You look like you would fit in perfectly in Paris 🙂

    Licks and lots of slobber,
    Lexi and Jasper the Danes

Leave a Reply

