What did I do this last month that I disappeared? An update…!

Hi everybody!

Sorry I disappeared again… same story, so boring isn’t it? Plenty of my friends are posting regularly, at least they try to, and I happen to disappear for about 4 weeks… unacceptable I would say… I think I will strike! No more sits, down, spin and let’s see what she does!

Anyway, in case you were wondering where I have been, let me start from the middle of april when you lost sight  of me…

While I was trying to recover from the news that it was not a joke and that Homer was in a far away land called Singapore looking for a new soul mate, 😉 only joking, he is my friend and an absolute adorable gentleman that I will truly miss, my beautiful friend and niece Shaina had her birthday party!!! She got 5 years old!!! Yeppa Yeppa!!!

I had been invited by Shaina, even if some humans were complaining about my presence among so many children, but my humans took me and again I gave full proof that we, doggies, can be very educated and polite, that cannot always be said for all humans, you know ;), whether they are relatives, friends… or enemies!!!

I did have a nice time there, pity I could not break all the balloons that were there, had to keep as much as possible apart, but kids kept coming to me to keep me good company, and we were really good soulmates! Plenty of tricks together!

The good part of being to a party is that there is a lot of food… most of it I cannot have as it upsets my belly, but I did have a piece of cake for me and… doggie biscuits!!!

A week later it was Easter time… you know what evil thing humans do at Easter… they eat… well, my humans do not, but lots of people does … eat… lamb… OK, I eat it and I like it, but my humans are a bit weird about this subject… Anyway, I thought to go back to the place I had gone last year and have a look if the flock of sheep was where I had found it (remember my experience)?

Unluckily they were not there… my human truly wishes this means that there was no market requests…. Would be nice to think this is true 🙂

You see I really looked carefully…

I still have other things to tell you, but I must go now…

I have my training to do for the DTWDS and we are pretty bad at the moment, so we need to go practicing… ;)!!!

Ciao Lucille

About Lucille

Live and let the others live, that's my motto!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What did I do this last month that I disappeared? An update…!

  1. The OP Pack says:

    Good to hear from you, Lucille. That birthday party looks like it was a lot of fun. We do well with all the little bipeds that come here – we have fun together, but we do have to mind our manners too.

    We can’t wait to see your performance for the DWTDS – we know it will be so good.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  2. Oh Lucille!! I am so happy to hear from you! I have missed you LOTS!!!! It looks like you have certainly been busy…wow, even a human pup party, eh? I thought you were beautifully behaved – I don’t think I could have been so good with so many human pups running around and so much tempting yummy food too!

    You know when my human used to live in the UAE, they had a similar tradition at Eid which is like the Islamic New Year, which comes at the end of the holy month of Ramadan, when everybody fasts. Anyway, the tradition is to bring a lamb into the home to play with and then at the end of the month, they slaughter it and eat it. My human used to get really upset when her family would visit Arabic friends and their children would take her to play with their “temporary pet” lamb…and then a month later, when she went back, they would serve it for dinner!!! 😯

    Anyway, that looks like a very nice walk. I can’t wait to hear more about what adventures you have been having in the last few weeks…and of course, about your DWTDS routine!!! Any chance of a sneak peek? 😛

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

    • Lucille says:

      Sometimes we do have cruel traditions in our daily lives, but still most of us are carnivors…
      I would send you a sneak peek if my human was a bit better with videos… will try… doing it and doing it and seeing on video are two completely different things….
      First my human realised how fat she is (…???… on my routine…) secondly that she behaves like a drugged monkey moving in all sort of directions… arms going all around…
      so in brief, very helpful but damn realistic…. sigh… not a positive first video of our first tricks yesterday… 😦

  3. ryoulost says:

    Hi Lucille !

    So nice to hear from you 🙂 I wish I was invited to a birthday party too! Looks like you had great fun! What did the cake taste like ? Yumyum !

    I can’t wait to see you dancing, no worries if it seems hard at first – same with me but it will get better and better and I’m sure you’ll end up being a gorgeous ballerina ! hehe

    Talk soon,

    Lincoln

  4. Carol from Down Under says:

    Oh Lucille, hello, hello, hello. Glad to hear from you. You were perfect at the party. What a star you are. I do remember when you had your adventure with the sheep. I think it was that very time that we first met. Brucey wrote to you telling about his adventures of being a cattle dog ha ha and you were a sheep dog ha ha. Looking forward to more adventures, no worries, love Carol. P.S. A big hug for you too.

  5. Welcome back Lucille!

    Don’t worry we’ll always be waiting for you 🙂 Its so cool that you got to go to the 5th birthday party – even though some people where grumpy about it! *Pfft* silly people!

    Laura was drooling when you were talking about cake…..*hehe* oops, no, that was us 😉

    We’d love to see some of your dancing!

    Licks and lots of slobber,
    Lexi and Jasper the Danes

Leave a Reply

