A surprise for me… a surprise for… Lincoln!!!

I left you with my previous post that we were about at Easter time…

But a bit before that there was the cut off date of Lincoln‘s French contest, remember?

Well, it was already a busy time for my human (what a news) and I had only sent a picture  instead of sending a video as required by the contest…. Here it is:

Well, to my greatest surprise, Lincoln is such a gentleman, that he sent me a present anyway!!! Look, I got mail!!!!

Yes it is all for me!!!! Can you see it is for Lucille!!!!! I am Lucille!!!!

I was so happy that I wanted to tear it into pieces to see what was inside, but my humans wanted to keep trace of the moment and take some pictures!!!!

But I wanted to open it myself, it is mine not hers! There are lots of biscuits inside!!! Very yummy!!! I could smell them immediately!!! And not only them…

Before I ate them all (well, I would if my human had not stopped me), we made a photo of all the presents:

Like a real gentleman Lincoln put a letter inside for me together with his picture, isn’t he adorable? I had a big bag of biscuits and guess what… badges!!! One says “I love Lucille” and the other one has my face on it!!! My human was crazy about them… infact I am sure she will keep them for herself… 😦

Thank you very much Lincoln!!!! Many thanks to your human too that helped you prepare the present!!!

Well I am so happy that I think I owe you something Lincoln… a little surprise….

In all honesty, we were really doing some work to learn a command in french… pity is that the time we have, me and my human, to work together is always so tight… the command had to be “croiset” and I had to learn to cross my paws…

When we were running out of time, my human decided to make a change, and put it into something funny that I was really good at… and for you, here is the video that proves it:

Am I not a great one to do everything necessary to… eat a baguette!!!????!!!! 😉

Pity is that you closed the contest on time, whereas we were filming the last part of this on the 19th… and my human is sooooo clumsy when it comes to video editing that we were far too late for the contest!!!

Hope you enjoy it anyway :)!!!

Ciao Lucille

About Lucille

Live and let the others live, that's my motto!
This entry was posted in Awards and Contests and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A surprise for me… a surprise for… Lincoln!!!

  1. O what a wonderful prize Lucille! We love the badges as well – we also got some! Lincoln is so fabulous 🙂

    Ooo do you mind if we borrow the word “croiset” – our human whant to teach us to cross our legs for DWTDS and since she also didn’t enter a video to Lincoln’s contest she tought that would be perfect?

    We loved the video and you sure look like and awesome pressie opener!

    Licks and lots of slobber,
    Lexi and Jasper the Danes

  2. Carol from Down Under says:

    Hi Lucille, wow your presents were fabulous. You lucky girl. Bet your mum wears the badge to work (I hope so). I love watching you in the video. You sure were fast when you took the baguette. Take care all, no worries, love Carol.

  3. hahahahah Baguette! Darwin would LOVE that command! She LOVES bread. The only thing she’s ever stolen off the kitchen counter is a baguette!

  4. Mango says:

    Miss Lucille,
    You are so graceful and clever. I like the spin on the bed. Always adding your own special touch.

    Slobbers,
    mango

  5. Lincoln says:

    Awwwww yeahhhh ! You got my pressies ! I’m so happy you like them 🙂 Did you like the taste of the yummies ? I love those ! I also loved to see how you opened your present too 🙂

    And I was so excited when I saw there was a surprise for me !!!!!! What could it be ?? A video of you ????!!!
    That was the BEST surprise – I love the way you took the BAGUETTE – yumyum I love them too !!!! I’m so so so happy you decided to do the video in the end 🙂 Well done Lucille you’re the best baguette eater I know in the whole wide world !

    Talk to you very soon,

    Love,

    Your furiend Lincoln

  6. The OP Pack says:

    Lincoln was so very nice to send you those tasty treats. We loved the video – croiset is hard to learn, Mom just tries to catch us doing it on our own so she can get a good photo.

    Thanks for all the visits you made to us today. That was very sweet of you to do.

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  7. Jed & Abby in MerryLand USA says:

    Excellent video, but we cannot understand why none of the humans picked the favorite and easiest command for every doggie: manger. Which is certainly what you did with the baguette.

    Those are nice presents from Lincoln. We really love those badges he sent out!

    Jed & Abby

  8. Homer says:

    Ma ma mia Lucille…

    I just left Italy not too long ago and now you are seeing this French bloke! AHHHHhhhh…

    My heart is broken but not too worry, a cookie should be able to fix it!

    I still love you.

    Homeo

  9. Ooh Lucille!! I can’t believe that you got a WHOLE baguette???!!!!!!!! I’m so jealous!!! (Hey, maybe your human should hold a baguette in your dance routine – ha! ha! – then maybe that will motivate you more…and she can throw it to you at the end, as part of the finale!! 😀 )

    I LOVE your video!! D’you know – I have never seen you do your tricks before? You should post more videos! You are great! And wow – you spin so fast…not like me!! I also love how your commands are all in Italian – it sounds so much more glamorous & sexy than in English – ha! ha!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

Leave a Reply

