I am a devil … born for Mondioring

My humans are very busy with the garden, and I truly think they are not spending as much time as they should with me on weekends.

This weekend in particular, we were all here together, but all they were interested in was painting, mowing the grass, putting seeds, cutting plants, planting flowers… So boring…. and me???

I had really a hard time to find something to do… Look at the cat on this side, go and bark to the dogs on the other side… but boy, it is hard to spend a day like that…

So I decided it was high time to do something else… Since I love new places, I thought … I could … go and have a look in a new place… sounds good eh? Of course, the places I look forward to are those where I can find a cat…

Mario was mowing the grass on the front, Nicoletta was with me in the back garden, mowing the grass too… she looks up to check where I was since I was barking and… see where I was….:

I was on the roof of the tools’house!!!!

But … it is not my tools house!!! that is the good part, it is my neighbours’!!!! Ah ah ah!!! How funny eh????

My human started shouting to Mario: come and see what your dog is up to!!! (I become his dog when I am naughty, I am her dog when I am a good girl, can you believe it??)

She was in a conflict to come and rescue me but she was also willing to show him that she is not suffering of unexplainable and crazy anxiety as he always tends to think… he had to see!!!

Once he was there Nicoletta came over, grab me from the collar and managed to take me home… thank god there are two roofs, one higher and 0ne lower, and I did not fall down…

This is how I climbed up or better out and back…. 🙂

I am sure my instructor, Marco, would be very pleased to see this!!! He always wanted me to become part of his Mondioring team!!! He thought I had the numbers to become very good at it!!! Pity for him my human was more into dancing … What do you think???

You see my back garden is like this:

and I had the idea to use the place as a launching ramp!!! Here I am sniffing flowers next to it after I did the run…


Problem is that Mario wants to put the grass of the garden in a corner of the garden, because we have quite a lot when we cut it, so he says it is boring to prepare the boxes for the people that comes and take it away… My other human says it is such a shame because it is even ugly to see, but he thinks that it is very comfortable…

Well, I think, I actually know for a fact, that is very comfortable… to use as a launching ramp for my explorations!!!!

Mario, to save my … ehm ehm… and his (… from my human’s anger) immediately decided to fix this… putting an additional fence to make it higher… and I was there to check what he was doing (in the meantime my other dog paparazzi human, after recovering from the stressful moment and after stopping to shout against the other human, went to take the camera):

What are you doing, are you also spotting a cat?

Do you want some help?

It is easy you know, I can show you, it takes less than a second!!!!

See??? A jump and it is done! I am back at my neighbours!!!

Ops, it is a bit taller than before… I am not sure I can come back now…Last trip (I think, but I will study further)…. My humans had to take me down in a troubled way… Mario got hurt buy helping me jump, nothing serious, some scratches… but he made quite complicated to me now to travel abroad….

You know, my humans were really impressed by my agility this time… I had always been so respectful of fences… I was raised with baby gates in the kitchen and I never, believe me, never jumped them. But when a cat comes into the scene, I become a different dog!!!

Cats of the world, you are warned!!!

Ciao Lucille

About Lucille

Live and let the others live, that's my motto!
This entry was posted in Good Manners. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I am a devil … born for Mondioring

  1. Carol from Down Under says:

    Oh Lucille, what an adventure. I’m sorry but I had to laugh about you standing on the roof. Now that would have been a fantastic picture! Of course it is your job to always keep your humans entertained. We should blame the cat actually. I’m sure he was teasing you. Take care beautiful girl. No worries, love Carol.

  2. The OP Pack says:

    How we wish your humans had gotten us a pic of you up there. That would have been so much fun to see. But seriously, Lucille, you need to be more careful. You could hurt yourself. And a cat is so not worth it!!!

    Woos ~ Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  3. That’s some Most Impressive agilities there! We’ve noticed that when we do something bad, we become Dad’s dogs; I wonder what’s up with that…

    *kissey face*
    -Fiona and Abby the Hippobottomus

  4. O Lucille you certainly went on a snealy adventure! :p How cool are you to get ontop of the shed though – we would have been far to chicken!

    *Hehe* silly humans thinking a fence will stop a dane wanting to get to something! Our humans parents saw a Great Dane clean jump a 6ft fence! Now that is impressive – I (Lexi) would love to meet that handsome boy 😉

    Licks and lots of slobber,
    Lexi and Jasper the Danes

  5. We are glad you didn’t get hurt getting up there, Lucille….it sounds like quite the adventure. 😀

    The humans here are always gardening lately, either mowing or trimming, or sweeping up leaves….there is always something to do in the garden. On the plus side it is lovely to hang out in the garden with them, especially when it is nice weather. 😀

  6. Oh my goodness, Lucille – what an adventure!!! I cannot believe that you climbed on a roof!!!!! But I agree – when I see a cat, I get so excited – I can do ANYTHING!!! 😛

    But I have to say, we were giggling all through this post – it was just so funny the way you told the story! I’m sorry – I’m sure your human must have been very stressy but the picture of her running around shouting at you & Mario – and then running to get the camera machine – was just too funny!! Yes, my human is like tha – even when something crazy happens, she is always thinking. “Oh! I must get a picture for the blog!” Crazy papparazzi humans!!

    You know, I had never heard of Mondioring before – what exactly is it? I clicked through to that site you linked to but it wasn’t verfy clear. It is a special kind of dog sport you have in Italy?

    I think you should get your Nicoletta to do a photo shoot of you in the garden – it is so pretty! I love that first picture of you standing in the middle of all those trees & bushes & flowers. It is like a perfect painting backdrop. Yes, you should get some portraits there! My humans are very impressed & envious of your humans’ gardening skills…my humans have black thumbs!! They have already killed half our garden…I don’t think our landlord is going to be very happy when they return!! 😉

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  7. Homer says:

    Amore!

    Funny post and love the photos! Hehehehe! I can imagine how you are trying to supervise and delegate jobs to Mario and Nicoletta!

    So did Mario jump over the fence to check out if there were any cats? I didn’t know you are so crazy about cats, I will get one for you this Christmas! 😉

    In the meantime, take care and don’t go around climbing roofs and walls. Remember, you are not spider man… I mean spider dog!

    Love,
    Homer

  8. Lincoln says:

    Hahahaha ! Hilarious 🙂 This post was so funny to read 🙂 This was quite an adventure ! You should come here I have two cats at home. Maybe you’d climb on the table that’d be funny ! heehee 🙂
    Loved the pictures of you, you are so gorgeous as always,

    Talk soon,
    Lincoln

  9. Momo & Pinot says:

    hahahahaha….. we love this post. We were laughing while reading it! Sorry to hear that your day started as a bit boring one but sounds like you had a fun day in the end. Thank you for making our day better. 🙂 🙂

    Momo & Pinot

  10. Kasha the Dainty Great Dane says:

    Hi Lucille,

    I didn’t know you were a mountain goat dog…ha roo!! You are quite the adventurer. I would never even think of climbing up there I’m a big baby. The only thing I want to climb up onto is the couch. I’m glad you were not hurt but sorry to hear you damaged Mario.

    AARF Kasha the Dainty Great Dane

  11. Jed & Abby in MerryLand USA says:

    As, luckily, no one was badly hurt by your adventure, we thought it was very funny. Mama is not at all surprised to read you are able to climb on a low roof and then on to a higher roof. She’s had Danes that liked to do that, too, sometimes just to sunbathe. Mama and her mom also became very good at jerry rigging fences and barriers. So welcome to your new second career, Mario!

    Jed & Abby

  12. Mango says:

    Oh I just watched your doggie dance! You were wonderful! So energetic! I can see how hard you worked. Momma says sometimes it is more difficult for full sized doggies to do the dancing, but I say bah! You have shown that is not the case.

    Slobbers,
    mango

Leave a Reply

