My shining night life …

Hi there…

What are you thinking? A date with George Clooney, Brad Pitt or Colin Farrell???

No, nothing like that… I do not really care about meeting them… may be my human would…  but I could not care less…!!!

May be more interested in meeting this “George” who interpreted “Marmaduke“:

Handsome guy eh? And very good, he learnt to surf!!!

Or, what about….. the lads:

Remember them? They are Zeus and Apollo, from the TV serie called Magnum PI!

They and Magnum are a bit aged now. He was not bad either at the time… so my human says:

but he was not really into the lads that much, they kept him away from the wine cellar, their real friend is Higgins who prepared sirloin steaks for them for their lunch:

Sorry to have confused you, but this is not the case…  My shining night life is much simpler than that :D!

I am a shining star in the night when…..

I go out for my evening walk! No no no… I do not think I am a real star… I am simply shining of new light!!!!

My humans bought me a light for the collar so that if we walk in dark places,  I can still be seen!!!

But I do have quite an intense night life: mainly in summer of course… 🙂

I actually owe you some updates about these past months when I was lazy and not posting on my blog. My humans took me out almost every time they went to a restaurant this summer…

Here I am waiting patiently in a restaurant in Peschiera.

I am sitting next to these yummy bread sticks… they are called “grissini” in Italy.I simply adore them… I must not look…

Halloooooooo!!!! I am here…… Grissini are there too… Can I please have some???? I am an angel… but better move a little aside so that I am not tempted to give them a little lick…

But you know what… once my humans finish to eat it is an agreement we have… I also get some yummies…. Don’t you worry, it is a fair agreement!!!

Here I am in Lazise – this time we had Pizza!

So you see, I actually went out with them all the time, except once where they felt really weird about going out alone… I think because they felt really bad about leaving a poor unhappy (spoilt, very spoilt) great dane at home… eh eh eh ;). And yes also to your doubts about whether I did my very best to make them feel very bad and cruel!!!

They must have thought I was really sad, instead, I took the chance for a very nice and long nap!

Ciao!

Lucille

About Lucille

Live and let the others live, that's my motto!
This entry was posted in Good Manners, Turism, Travelling ... Fun!!!. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to My shining night life …

  1. Cool new light! I need to find something like that for myself! Now that it’s fall it gets dark a lot earlier, so when Darwin and I go out for a jog it’s dark! Darwin has a lightup collar, but I feel like I need something on me too.

  2. Tucker says:

    You are lucky to get to go out to dinner with your hoomans!

    woof – Tucker

  3. Stella and Rory from Down Under says:

    Hi Lucille, your new collar looks amazing. What a great idea for night time walks. We can’t believe you get to go out to dinner with your mum and dad ALL THE TIME! We are so jealous. All we get is a coffee down the street sometimes Sunday morning. You are looking fab beautiful girl. No worries, and love, Stella and Rory

  4. Paco,Milo,Maya,Simona, says:

    WOWOWOWOWOOOOO!!! Ma che bellissimo nuovo luccicante collare!!! Sei bellissima Lucille!!! E che bellissimi posti hai visitato con mamma e papà!!!!!!! Ci siete mancati tantissimooooooooooo e speriamo davvero di incontrarci prima o poi!!! Daiiiiiiiiiiiiii……organizziamoooooooooooo!!!! Passate uno spendido weekend!!! Dpolcissimi baciottiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii a tuttiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!!!

    • Lucille says:

      Sarebbe davvero ora di incontrarci… Bellissime le cascate che avete visitato di recente… Magari ci incontriamo li?
      Un abbraccio! Nicoletta e Lucille

  5. Mango says:

    Wow! You are kind of brave to go out and about at night. I know that momma and PeeWee go walkies at night and he wears a light just like yours. Me? I kind of don’t like it. Too spooky for the mango. Of course maybe if there were nommy destinations like you have…

    Slobbers,
    Mango

    P.S. Momma says she remembers that Magnum PI show for sure and she always liked the lads too.

  6. We just stumbled across your blog and had a good read. Sampson thinks your a very pretty lady.
    Your collar light looks like such a cool idea, mum says she wants to get loads of them to decorate our collars for Christmas!.
    We can’t wait to read more!
    Slobbers
    Dante, Daisy and Sampson
    xxx

  7. Jed & Abby in MerryLand, USA says:

    Ohh – Magnum, PI was one of mama’s favorite shows, too. Of course, it was way before our time 🙂 You are so lucky to live some place civilized where well behaved doggies are allowed in restaurants! And we’re happy to see you have a light-up collar for safety.

    Jed & Abby

  8. Jed & Abby in MerryLand, USA says:

    Hmm.. we just left a comment and WordPress ate it. Did you get it?

    Jed & Abby

    • Lucille says:

      Oh yes, thank your for nice comment 🙂
      Unluckily not every restaurant accepts me… I have made a selection 😛 but on the Lake we have lots of tourists so the owners are more friendly to us… Add to this that in summer you can eat outside, so we can have more space for my bed! In winter it is more difficult to be allowed in restaurants. But I do have some places where they know me and I am welcome! Of course any time we decide to go to a new one, my humans call first … or I stay at home :(!!!
      Ciao Lucille

  9. wow, Lucille – those breadsticks look DELICIOUS!! 🙂 You are so lucky to be able to go to restaurants with your humans – even if not all of them except you but still, much more in Europe than in places like here in Australia. You look so sweet waiting by the tables with your humans.

    Andy your light up collar is a very good idea! Good to keep you safe if you are walking somewhere dark. My humans usually try to only walk in the street with a lot of light if we have to walk after dark – but it is easier for us to find them because we live in the inner-city, not out in the countryside like you.

    Hsin-Yi says that she liked Magnum to! 🙂

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

  10. hmmm… Oh dear – my comment seems to have disappeared too!

    • Lucille says:

      You are right, I found your messages in the spam, can you believe it?
      It is weird though because your description – great dane… took an “h” at the end… may be the program thought it was spam because of this…
      Anyway – I found you!!!
      Ciao Lucille 😀

  11. bigdogzola says:

    It’s great when you’re head is the same height as the table eh?

  12. Lincoln says:

    Lucille, you are the cutest.
    I’m so sorry for being so bad at leaving comments, never have enough time, but I still come and visit your blog whenever I can!
    I love your collar, and my humans keep going “awwwwwww” and “awwwwwwwwwww” everytime they see you on your pictures. ( And I’m not even jealous as I must admit you are a very gorgeous great dane lady ! )

    You have to let us know if one day you come to Bordeaux with your humans… that’d be the bestest thing ever and I could meet you!
    Maybe one day I’ll come in Italy too – my humans have already been there but I was not eve born at the time.

    Have a nice day !

    Love,
    Lincoln

  13. Hello Lucille,
    Wishing you a very HAPPY NEW YEAR
    May your New Year 2012 be blessed with peace, love and happiness. Sending our heartfelt wishes with joy that never ends.
    Mango, Chubs, and Ximui
    PS: Whoa whoa, your lighted collar is so cool, I loved it.
    I have just watched Marmaduke, I thought of you and Honey.
    Love you.

Leave a Reply

